Home » Poetry » Channels of Grace (Chosen by the Master)

Channels of Grace (Chosen by the Master)

Why do I write?

No credit to the writer or to whom holds the pen, but all honour and glory to the Author of LIFE, the Great Author from Calvary.

Hebrew 12:2 (KJV)
Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.

Its not about how many likes….comments, it is not about, look at me look what I wrote, or how many shares; it’s about that one weary traveler on life’s road ~ their soul catching a familiar scent of encouragement ~ finding that cool refreshing drink of heartening water to quench their thirsty soul! One word, yes one word could be life altering, soul changing, motivate their heart and give them strength to go another mile on life’s road. Thank God for inspirational words ~ a soothing, cooling, cushioned moss.

***

I sat beside a slough of grace
the reflection of what I seen,
a cross beneath the rippled waters
gazing back at me;

This channel cooled my weary feet
my soul straightway ~ set free to rest,
cooling comfort that brought me joy
a calming deep within my breast

But for a moment I closed my eyes
set down the book I read,
within my heart I voiced a prayer
expression of thanks is what I said;

“Thank you for Thy servants Lord
for soldiers of the cross,
for inspiration that You give
such words a soothing moss”

My feet now set upon the road
for once again I wend my way,
grateful thus a burst of life ~
this journey…
a stem of earth’s bouquet.

KJS

IMG_7303 3

 

3 thoughts on “Channels of Grace (Chosen by the Master)

  1. Dear Kathy, I am sorry for the weariness of life that has seeped into your soul. Continual trials lay us open to discouragement and despair. I know how that feels. And at such times we really need a deeper touch of grace. But my heart concurs with your reasons to write and I see what a difference your grace-filled words have made to me (and many others) as you so faithfully scribe them for the Saviour’s glory.
    I LOVE your poetic reflections and look forward to reading them as long as God keeps gifting you with words! Many blessings of health, strength and joy in believing to you as you cling hard to the cross. Much love in Him. 🙂 Xxx

    • Dear Joy. Weariness of life cause our soul to appreciate and thank our Lord for His mercy and grace. I am truly blessed and thankful to my fellow friends~writers~soldiers of the cross~channels of inspiration and encouragement that continue to inspire and motivate and uplift ones weary heart!
      I appreciate your gift and I am blessed time and time again by God’s way with your words.
      “One day at a time” as the song goes 🙂 xx and yes-! “I will cling to the old rugged cross and exchange it someday for a crown”
      God bless you Joy for taking the time to stop by with your kind uplifting words.
      Blessings my friend :)xx

Leave a comment