Home » #Alzheimer » Tomorrow Is Monday

Tomorrow Is Monday

Today the sun is shining, it is Sunday.
I miss my mom
longing for the days
of feeling the sense
of belonging
everything is right
as she stands
arms outstretched
hanging the laundry
on the clothesline
I MISS MY MOM

Today I feel the warmth of the sun
I miss my mom
Spring is in the air
I need my mom
to come back
from the dark of dementia
my heart aches for
her original smile
without the lurking
of a disease
I’m unsettled
I feel her anxiety
I MISS MY MOM

Tomorrow is Monday

KJS©

Today I’m feeling selfish..

Leave a Reply

