Home » #Alzheimer » The Exchange

The Exchange

Find your compassion, feel the need, express your inner thoughtfulness, and find a dear soul to share it with.

 

Hold my hand and feel my life
the path though worn is there
Threads of memory still exist
tattered frayed and threadbare

Feel my heart ’tis broken and torn
do you have compassion?
Mend my soul with threads of gold
spun from interaction

Stay awhile to get a sense
why oft times I feel so lost
Now and then you’d never know
the heaviness of my cross

Bring a ray of sunshine with you
melt away the icy fears
Bestow me with the warmth of friendship
exchanging smiles instead of tears

KJS©

 

img_9071

Leave a Reply

