Home » #Alzheimer » Silent Prayers of Dementia

Silent Prayers of Dementia

456

There are days when the rays
light the path to expectation
a glimmer of understanding
through a light touch
it thrills my heart
and lets me know
I am not alone

Many are the afternoons
when the clouds gather
I wait to see the break
…oft so many times
they will darken
anxious storms
are near

Lonely nights stretch into days
restless waiting for dreams
exhausted with counting
mirage of shadows
through meshed
confusion my
voice is silent

In this blackness a silent soul
finds an arbour of conveyance
through the dark He walks
holding my hand and
hearing my prayers
silent assurance
set free

~

KJS

One thought on “Silent Prayers of Dementia

  1. Pingback: Silent Prayers of Dementia | Pebbles and Blessings Weekly Blog

Leave a Reply

