Home » #Alzheimer » The Battle (of Dementia)

The Battle (of Dementia)

poweroftheocean

The icy snow capped waves
lash against my weathered mind
tearing thoughts
bruising my weary being
I struggle to stay afloat

Treading water my eyes fix on a saviour
a boat though tossed about,
a lifeline a rescue ~
oh redeem me from my own judgements!

Wars that continue to rage
persist against the crashing breakers
catching hold with renewed strength
once again afloat, I pray it will last…
Oh dear God let it last!

~

In and out of darkness, fighting to stay afloat~
tortured places, these roaring seas of dementia, this is where
they go? This is where they fight for their life, their memory, their dignity!
Pray for strength, courage, and hope.
Pray for a cure.

www.gofundme.com/momsdream

One thought on “The Battle (of Dementia)

  1. Pingback: The Battle (of Dementia) | Pebbles and Blessings Weekly Blog

Leave a Reply

