Home » #Alzheimer » My Love My Valentine (Dementia holds no cupids Bow)

My Love My Valentine (Dementia holds no cupids Bow)

10124_137918344141_627549141_2647828_8207157_n 2

Oh my love where have you gone?
I want to give you roses…

I am here! I am still here
although a shell my love runs deep

Oh my love remember vows?
I want to renew just you and I…

I am here! I am still here
although my mind seems distant,
my love for you is deep within my soul

Oh my dearest love so many years~
together we walked through sunshine and rain

I am here! I am still here
I’m walking slower these days
through the rain but crave the sun

Oh my love I will become~
a friend, and share the love!
Today I bring you roses
and reach out my hand in friendship

I am here! I am still here
Thank you for the roses
the fragrance is familiar…
I give you a smile and welcome your friendship

Happy Valentines my friend…
Happy Valentines my love.
Dementia has no cupids bow~

Old loves become new friends, and pray to fall in
love all over again. Prayers strength and courage for brave souls
struggling and dealing with this heavy cross.

One thought on “My Love My Valentine (Dementia holds no cupids Bow)

  1. Pingback: My Love My Valentine (Dementia holds no cupids Bow) | Pebbles and Blessings Weekly Blog

Leave a Reply

