Home » #Alzheimer » I Dream of A Garden (But for a Moment Wings To Fly)

I Dream of A Garden (But for a Moment Wings To Fly)

Stroll with me and take my hand
I’ll lead you through my world
tiny favours of little waves
perhaps the song of a bird?

Look-! the sumac is in full bloom
the fragrance brilliant with colour
golden finch play in the meadow
in heart I run and pick a flower

The wheel chair is now my throne
these four white walls my home
so thankful when a friend stops by
but for a moment ~ wings to fly

~

So many lonely lost souls sit for hours day after day,
watching and waiting for someone who never comes. This world of
dementia ~ loneliness needs to be shattered with compassion and
time taken to brighten their day.

www.gofundme.com/momdream

IMG_7172

2 thoughts on “I Dream of A Garden (But for a Moment Wings To Fly)

  1. Pingback: I Dream of A Garden (But for a Moment Wings To Fly) | Pebbles and Blessings Weekly Blog

Leave a Reply

