Home » Poetry » Don’t Leave Without A Memory

Don’t Leave Without A Memory

IMG_4258

I loose my balance
stumbling on todays
catching a foothold on
perhaps and I hope so

Darkness overtakes the light
In search for glimmers
finding shards of rays
lighting the path of possibilities

Peering deep into her eyes
an inquest for clues of trust
yes I know her she comes often
a friend, a foe or family?

It’s me I’m here!
don’t leave without a memory
share with me the tales of today
for tomorrow I shan’t recall

~

If we could step inside the unsettled murky world of dementia, and in reality perceive
for a moment… what the dear souls that carry this heavy burden feel…what then?

Leave a Reply

