Home » Poetry » Time (The Olive Canvas)

Time (The Olive Canvas)

I step inside the canvas
For at the end of day,
I observe the room of clutter
From meadows green and gay! ~

My heart sings with the Buntings
I feel their song of cheer
The Chickadees and Kinglets
Bring the olive forest near, ~

Though once inside the wood I know
‘Tis only for a time,
When I shall turn my thoughts around
To the worlds of rapid time.
🌿

Prayer
Dear Heavenly Father,
Days goes by so swiftly, moments but fleeting time. I pray I will make the most of every precious moment. Thank you for your beautiful creation. It is a balm for a weary mind.
Amen

Image

2 thoughts on “Time (The Olive Canvas)

  1. Thank you Winston; appreciate you stopping by, reading and blessing me with an encouraging comment. There have been so many times pebbles in my life have been blessings, I just needed to look through the eyes of my soul. 🙂

Leave a Reply

