Home » Poetry » Still Reflections (Colour of Life)

Still Reflections (Colour of Life)

I viewed pressed blossoms 

   Of yesterdays arbour,

As such stored treasures 

   Of one who savours, ~

 

The hues though pale

    Still flutter with life,

Through still reflection 

   The colour now lives! ~

 

I breathed in fragrance 

   A foothold of promise;

The wakening choice; 

   of tomorrows song,

 

Though cloak of present 

   Still bids me captive; 

I deny its venture 

   To voice its possession.

                

Kathy J Snow©

Image

 

5 thoughts on “Still Reflections (Colour of Life)

  1. Gorgeous poem and image! I breathed in its fragrance and it brought hope and joy to my soul. Thank you, Kathy. I’m so grateful for your poetic gifting which enhances the lives of all who read your words. Blessings, my friend. 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

