Home » Poetry » The Language of Tears (He Loves Me)

The Language of Tears (He Loves Me)

He has a name for every star

He sees the ones that fall,

He cares for every little sparrow

He hears them when they call.

 

So is it so surprising

that He bottles up my tears,

within His book He knows to look

He knoweth all my fears?

 

He knows the tears He counts them all

from all my sorrows, trials and cares,

my tears of joy and blessings too

the silent ones that I don’t share.

 

He understands He hears each one

as from my eyes they drop,

the ones that hide within my heart

each one I try to stop.

 

For only God can understand

the language of my tears,

He reads them all with love and care

throughout my earthly years.

 

 

Kathy J Snow©

 Image

4 thoughts on “The Language of Tears (He Loves Me)

  1. Kathy, this is so beautiful! Lovely remembrance of the way God tenderly sees and collects all our tears ~ yes, even those we hide or try to stop. Such fatherly love and concern depicted here! Thank you. Blessings, my friend 🙂 x

    • Thank you Joy 🙂 He truly is an everlasting friend, one who sticketh closer than a brother! We could never ever truly fathom our Father’s love. Appreciate your kind and encourage-able thoughts. Blessings my friend.

Leave a Reply

