Home » Poetry » My Christmas Prayer

My Christmas Prayer

 

This old earth it bears the load

from famines feast and kings,

to cover all its pleas and needs

would need a pair of angels wings.

 

On bended knee I come to Thee

for all whom may require ~

the loving hand of warmth and grace

from Thy throne their hearts desire.

 

The homeless and the weary souls

warm their hands I pray,

supply their needs and cheer their heart

be with them Lord this day.

 

God bless the little children dear

from near and far I pray,

the ones without a mom or dad

with no words of love convey.

 

Protect them from the evil wiles

shield them with Thy love,

hold them fast within your grace

send favours from above.

 

Bless the young and aged too

guide them with your tender hand,

uplift the ones with heavy burdens

reminding of the promise land.

 

Bless the ones who fight for country

and the ones who wait at home,

comfort them with hymns of faith

encourage the ones who feel alone.

 

These words I pray come from my heart

I send them now with faith believe ~

according to your word dear Lord

upon this day they shall they receive.

 

I humbly ask in Jesus name

for on this Christmas day,

that all mankind be blessed with HOPE

may each soul be saved I pray.

 

Your humble servant

Amen

~

 

KJS©

Image

KJS©

 

Leave a Reply

