Home » Poetry » Thank You Lord (Thanksgiving)

Thank You Lord (Thanksgiving)

 

For every time you stood by me 

I want to thank you Lord

for all the ways you’ve shown me love 

I want to thank you Lord

For being patient with me 

while I had to try it my way

Oh lord I want to thank you 

I want to thank you my Lord

~

 For blessings that you’ve given me 

I want to thank you Lord

For all the answers to my prayers 

I want to thank you Lord

You give me what you think is best 

not always what I want

O lord I want to thank you 

I want to thank you my Lord

 ~

For sweet salvation in my soul 

I want to thank you Lord

For dying on that cruel cross 

I want to thank you Lord

And when I come to be with you 

in my sweet home above

O lord I want to thank you 

I want to thank you my Lord

~

KJS©

Image

3 thoughts on “Thank You Lord (Thanksgiving)

Leave a Reply

