Home » Poetry » Loves Consolation

Loves Consolation

If I should go before thee love

I know twas meant to be,

I love thee more than life itself

I’ll be waiting there for thee!

Within your heart forever be

My love shall guard thy dreams,

I’ll come to you in dark of night

When sleep is robbed from thee.

No tears of sorrow fall for me

Thy heart cut like a knife,

My soul is free I’ll wait for thee

Beside the tree of life!

Kathy J Snow©

Image

In honour of Remembrance Day. To all who lost their lives fighting for our country. To all who have lost someone , and waiting to meet them over yonder. To the young men and women who continue to serve and fight for freedem. May God bless and keep you.

5 thoughts on “Loves Consolation

  1. Wow, Kathy! That was wonderful! And if that were my situation now, I can’t imagine there could be any more lovely way to express such deep feeling and love than the words you’ve penned. Great job here!

    • Thank you so much Neil! What kind words. Greatly appreciate you taking the time to stop by read, and comment. Loss is a reality of life, but to those whom live for Christ have a promise! We shall meet again! 🙂

  2. Really lovely, Kathy! Simply beautiful and heartwarming words wonderfully expressed. This will give cheer, hope and encouragement to all who have lost loved ones or those who face the prospect of doing so. Great work ~ a new favourite for me! Blessings 🙂 xx

    • Blessings to you Joy! Thank you for your lovely comment. This world has so many uncertainties. My thoughts were of the dear souls whom don’t know the Lord, When they lose a loved one, what is their hope, their salvation? May all whom seek ~ find our lord and His promises! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Oh Beautiful Life | Clarabelle

Leave a Reply

