Home » Blessings » Life (Reflections of Calvary)

Life (Reflections of Calvary)

Brisk Autumn winds

encourages golden leaves

earth embraces their flight

Chill in the air

coats the heart

like wall of stone to crumble

Steps are heard

through the graveyard

of yesterdays thoughts

I close the gate

to turn aside

yore doubts of faith

An arbor of Psalm

welcomes my soul

breathing in new life

Reflections of Him

now expose my being

with yielding prayer

I cling to Calvary

KJSΒ©

Psalm 16:11

Thou wilt shewΒ  me the path of life:

in they presence is fulness of joy,

at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

Image

7 thoughts on “Life (Reflections of Calvary)

  1. I struggle to find the words to express the impact this has had on my heart. The imagery you have chosen to paint with words fitly chosen are stunning to say the least. “With yielding prayer I cling to Calvary” I find my heart written in the midst of that thought and can do nothing more than sit silent before my Savior.

    • God bless you Nicole. My heart is happy and humbled by your lovely comment. As we cling to Calvary the realms of grace, presence, and faith impact our lives, creating paths of righteousness that lead us to our heavenly home and bridegroom. πŸ™‚

  2. Oh I lOVE this, Kathy!! Have missed your offerings of late and this more than makes up for it. How rich, deep and threaded through with imagery here. This phrase,”Steps are heard through the graveyard of yesterday’s thoughts” suggest our Lord walking with you in the past and making all things new. Or they could be taken to mean how we linger in that graveyard while God is eager for us to “close the gate” and “turn aside” to Him. Lovely. Thank you for such a beautiful reflection that has really blessed my soul today. πŸ™‚ xx

    • Thank you Joy. I have decided to have my blog weekly πŸ™‚ I have visited these graveyards and by God’s grace have been led through the doubt and temptation, to the gate, and yes “turn aside” to Him. Thank you for taking the time to stop by πŸ˜‰ xx God bless you my friend.

    • Dearest Joan, Thank you for stopping by. So glad you were blessed. That is why I hold the pen and pray for inspiration. I was reading in the Psalms and after talking with the Lord, I wrote this verse. A lot of times inspiration comes from reading His word and reflecting on personal trials and blessings πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Oh Beautiful Life | Clarabelle

Leave a Reply

