Home » Blessings » Jordan’s Kiss (The Yearning)

Jordan’s Kiss (The Yearning)

Yearning of life a journeys end

the winding of the road,

No more burden I bare His yoke

freed from toil ~ sins dense load!

I crave eternal I long for peace ~

existence only in His love,

I drop the flesh ~ earthly garment

on chariot of grace I rise above!

Untarnished hopes now scale the wall

life’s hurtles but a mist,

lungs of life that once lay dormant

with dew of Jordan have been kissed!

Kathy J Snow©

James 4:14

Whereas you do not know what will happen tomorrow. For what is your life?

It is even a vapor that appears for a little time and then vanishes away.(NKJV)

We do not know what tomorrow holds…

With soulful prayer ~ humble faithful servant of His word I will continue…

Encouraging hearts today! My prayer is …

“May a heart be blessed ~ a soul refreshed”

“I plan today what maybe tomorrow

Not knowing what it may bring,

And live each day as if the last

With careful flight I’ll spread my wings” KJS©

Jordan's Kiss 

3 thoughts on “Jordan’s Kiss (The Yearning)

Leave a Reply

