Home » Poetry » Prayer Whisper:Hearing

Prayer Whisper:Hearing

Joy reminds us it is a gift to be able to get ourselves out of the way.Love these words! “As you still your soul and learn to filter out the other voices that call for your attention and begin to recognise My voice, then you will hear Me speaking to you.”

Poetry Joy

file000402181324

God has many ways He chooses to speak to us.

‘Prayer Whispers’ are some of the messages God has laid upon my heart this year and inspired me to share to bless others with.

This one is about hearing God’s voice:

“Slowing down in order to hear My voice is so important. Your mind has a tendency to be distracted by many things. As you still your soul and learn to filter out the other voices that call for your attention and begin to recognise My voice, then you will hear Me speaking to you. I am never silent. My voice goes out over all the earth. Only those who quiet themselves to tune in to it will hear My voice of affirmation and instruction.

I have spoken words of love, forgiveness, mercy and grace to all through My beloved Son. I speak words of My glory and majesty in…

View original post 211 more words

2 thoughts on “Prayer Whisper:Hearing

Leave a Reply

