Home » Poetry » Man Behind the Music

Man Behind the Music

I love the man behind the music

For his character is in each note,

All his passion and endless love

In music pieces he doth devote.

 

I feel the man behind the music

Such compassion grace he bears,

With every note and every stanza

Placed precisely with such care.

 

I need the man behind the music 

For he fills my life with song,

Without him there would be no music

Without him everything is wrong!

 

Oh where is the man behind the music?

Come to me my love I pray,

Strum the chords within my heart

And promise my love, never to stray!

 

 

KathyJSnow©

 Image

Leave a Reply

