Home » Poetry » Hush My Soul (Is This the Day?)

Hush My Soul (Is This the Day?)

My eyes scan the clouds for His glory!

Is this the day that no man knoweth?

 

The soul is stirred by the words etched in my heart,

“This day be with me in paradise” 

 

Awaiting change, the earth aches to give up its dead, the sea awaits the trumpet to release souls from their watery grave!

 

Is this the day that no man knoweth?

 

 Tell me about the mark of the beast ~ they chant! Is it too late for weary souls?

Alas is the mercy seat barren?

Prayers ~ remove the stains from our robes! spotless white they must be!

 

Unworthy ~ undeserving of such astounding grace!

Hush my soul, claim thy worthiness!

 

Rapturous faith awakens reality ~ morning hath come!

Confessions as knees bowed in submission,

tongues declare “He is Lord”!

 

I am worthy!

I am worthy!

 

He hath stood in the gap!

The waves of mercy wash over my soul caressing my heart with grace!

 

Is this the day that no man knoweth?

 Kathy J Snow©

 Image

Leave a Reply

