Home » Poetry » The Battle Still Rages

The Battle Still Rages

Psalm 18:2

The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

 

 

 

…and just when you thought life was going to be easy!

 

You walk into your spare room of thoughts ~

behind the cobwebs of lost battles are the corners of defeat.

 

Behind the corners of defeat are layers of beautiful painted grace ~

we all know what we have to do…

 

Revisit those battles head on with the breast plate of faith ~ your soul full of unselfish prayer ~ and your heart open to the will of the Lord. We need to realize that the battle is not ours alone!

 

Too many times I have gone into battle with little or no armor,  praying selfish prayers ~ pleading for the battle to be removed. My heart was closed to the concept, I just might have to see this battle through to the end! Deep in my heart I knew these battles would reappear, I needed them to gain strength for the last mile of the way!

 

I still have not overcome the battle of getting myself out of the way however, with the devil being gracious with his snares… I am sure I will be fighting this battle till the end.  If I can just slow down ~ stop and listen to the great I AM who is in control. The great commander of hoist will lead the way! With my tailored breast plate of faith ~ and my prayerful heart, there is just one way to go, and that’s the winning side!

 

Praying for guidance and strength.

 

Blessings.

 

KathyJSnow©

Image

 

5 thoughts on “The Battle Still Rages

  1. A beautiful and timely reminder. I’ve been feeling pretty battle-scarred lately and I needed to read these words of affirmation and victory. Thanks very much, Kathy! Blessings of strength and peace to you 🙂 xx

  2. Kathy – I’ve been reminded lately of the importance of slowing down and listening. It’s comforting to know that the Great I AM is there for us, and fighting our battles.

    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

