Home » Poetry » Refuge

Refuge

Today my soul was weary

And I stopped to rest awhile ~

Within the shadow of the cross

For my soul had lost its smile.

 

The trials of this day now spent

Seemed just to much to bare,

I knew my cares were safe with him

My burdens I could share.

 

I bowed my head in reverence

And I thanked him for his grace,

Through tired tears I talked awhile

And yearned to see his face.

 

Then through the open window

An evening breeze came in,

It dried my tears ~  my heart did lift

I felt that I could win!

 

Precious are the moments spent

With my loving Savior,

Once again my world makes sense

I’m within His loving favour!

KJS©

 Image

2 thoughts on “Refuge

  1. Hi Kathy, This is a very beautiful poem. So encouraging. Thanks for posting it. Such an encouragement. Also to say thanks for stopping by my site and for joining helping Christian blogs on google. You have a great gift!

  2. Thank you so much! I love to encourage souls along this journey! I’m glad I found Christian blogs ~ Love to be involved and promote positive! All honour and glory to the great “Author” without the Lord I would be nothing. Appreciate you taking the time to stop by and leaving a comment. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

