Home » Blessings » Melody of Life

Melody of Life

songinyoursoul

The song of my soul

hangs in the shadow ~

the shadow of the old rugged cross!

 

Penned by His nail scarred hand

blood stained notes hold the melody ~

the melody engraved upon my heart!

 

Stanzas of salvation bursting with love

lyrics that cling to redemption ~

the redemption by the blood of the lamb!

 

I lift my hands in praise

to the artist of my song ~

the song, my melody of life!

 

Kathy J Snow©

Leave a Reply

